Uncategorized

Time for change…

So…. I have been putting off losing the weight I gained while pregnant for the last 4 months. (Feels longer) to be honest I feel I’ve gained more since giving birth to Finlay than when pregnant. Not good at all and it’s really starting to get me down. 

I have been letting what is going on in my everyday life stop me from focusing on getting fit and healthy. Its like there has been no space in my head to fully commit to it. With worrying about one thing or another. 
But today’s the day that I am choosing to change how I treat my body. I’m fed up of never looking right in clothes or worse, feeling that I look good. I can’t remember the last time I looked at myself in the mirror and thought, yeah I look good! 

And because of how I feel about myself, I feel it’s starting to affect how I am romantically with my partner, as I just don’t feel very attractive.

Also recently I have been really achy all over, while getting up from changing my baby boy’s nappy, from the sofa etc… quite worrying as I’m only 35!  

So I’m going to be posting here as often as I can, about my weight loss journey, meal ideas, the highs, the lows, the hopefully not to many struggles. 

Here’s hoping it keeps me on track. 

One thought on “Time for change…

Comments are closed.